Yamaha Past Masters

DFDS Seaways Yamaha Past Masters – Stimpson Takes Second Title In Two Years

Dean Simpson TZR250After a dominant season in the DFDS Seaways Yamaha Past Masters series, Dean Stimpson took the win in Saturday’s race at Cadwell Park, his 16th of the season, to confirm himself as the 2013 champion.

The reigning BMZRC 250 MZ champion has been untouchable throughout the 2013 campaign on his Newvic Property Services sponsored TZR250, the young rider from March proving himself as a real talent along the way, including beating Mike ‘Spike’ Edwards as he made a guest appearance in the class at Oulton Park.

At the same meeting, Richard Sawyer was also crowned as Clubman champion, the 2012 Rookie champion confirming what many saw as a foregone conclusion. Despite crashing out of Saturday’s race, two fifths on Sunday, two thirds in class, were enough to take the title.

After his second in Saturday’s race where he saw off Andy Davies’s challenge, Ben Miles took the win in Sunday’s opener from Doug Edmondson, before Edmondson took the win in the final outing with Miles second. Marc Prentice took a brace of thirds on Sunday in his first outing of the season.